Supporting Organisations

We are a collective of health/consumer/community organisations and academic leaders with expertise in many aspects of health especially in tobacco, alcohol and unhealthy food.

The Coalition was established in 2018, and has since grown to the following organisational members:

Alcohol Action NZ
Auckland Women's Health Council
Cancer Society
Dieticians NZ
Hāpai te Hauora
Kidney Health NZ
New Zealanders for Health Research
Paediatric Society New Zealand
The Asian Network
Toi Tangata
Alcohol Action NZ
Australasian College for Emergency Medicine
Centre for Addiction Research, University of Auckland
Doctors for Nutrition
He Waka Tapu
New Zealanders for Health Research
New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists
Public Service Association Te Pūkenga Here Tikanga Mahi
The Asian Network
School of Population Health, University of Auckland
Alcohol Healthwatch
Australasian Society of Lifestyle Medicine
Child Poverty Action Group
E Tipu E Rea
Health Coaches Australia and New Zealand
Massey University College of Public Health
New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists
Paediatric Society New Zealand
The Asian Network
Total Healthcare
Alzheimers NZ
Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians
College for Child and Youth Nurses, NZNO
Health Promotion Forum of New Zealand
Nutrition Society of New Zealand
The Helen Clark Foundation
The Lentil Intervention
Department of Public Health, University of Otago in Wellington
ASMS Toi Mata Hauora
Bangladesh New Zealand Friendship Society
Edgar Diabetes and Obesity Research
Healthy Auckland Together
New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine
Pt Chev Social Enterprises
Save the Children
The National Addiction Centre
Women's Health Action
Australasian Sleep Association
Consumer NZ
Diabetes New Zealand
Garden to Table Trust
Heart Foundation NZ
New Zealand Dental Association
New Zealand Society for the Study of Diabetes
Stroke Foundation
The Thoracic Society

Interested in becoming a member organisation?

If your organisation is a not-for-profit, non-governmental organisation with an interest in reducing harm from tobacco, alcohol or unhealthy food please contact us about joining the Coalition.

Experts in the NGO, healthcare and academic sectors have the knowledge and capacity to help government design and implement the best policy options for the health of New Zealanders

Individual Members

Health Coalition Aotearoa welcomes individual members who have an interest in the kaupapa of protecting public health from harmful products (tobacco, alcohol, and unhealthy food), and improving health equity. Membership is free and open to anyone who does not have a conflict of interest around the commercial determinants of health. To find out more and sign up, follow the link below

*These organisations have endorsed the establishment of Health Coalition Aotearoa as they support and work towards its overall mission and goals. Specific details of policy priorities to prevent the harm from unhealthy commodities and to strengthen public health foundations, are up for debate during the annual prevention week. All our members maintain their independent voice, and what is shown on this website may not represent the views of all individual Coalition members.